Our shire’s activities are always included on this calendar, as well as other SCA events within a couple hours drive. Unless otherwise noted, all activities listed are hosted by the Shire of Rivenvale and are held at Christ Episcopal Church, 2627 Atlantic St NE, Warren, OH. For weekly meetings, the doors are typically open 6-9pm.

The first Tuesday of the month is our business meeting. Other activities such as projects, dancing, workshops, archery, and thrown weapons occur throughout the month. Please check back to see when these have been scheduled or join the email discussion list to have updates delivered to your inbox. To subscribe to our email list, send an email to rivenvale+subscribe@midrealm.org with the subject Subscribe. You can also find us on Facebook. If you have an individual project to work on, you are always welcome to bring it, regardless of the scheduled activities. Contact any shire officer for additional details. (Officers)

Sept 2 – Event – Cleftlands Standard Bearers XXVI {Barony of the Cleftlands} [Parma, OH] (More Info)
Tue, Sept 5 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Tue, Sept 12 – Weekly Meeting – Games, Dancing, Archery, Heraldry
Tue, Sept 19 – Weekly Meeting – Herbs, Keyhole Necks (Sewing), Leatherwork: Open Bench
Tue, Sept 26 – Weekly Meeting – Thrown Weapons, Leatherwork Part II: Decorative Stamping Techniques

Tue, Oct 3 – Weekly Meeting Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Tue, Oct 10 – Weekly Meeting – Illumination, Archery
Tue, Oct 17 – Weekly Meeting – Beginner Sewing, Leatherwork: Open Bench
Tue, Oct 24 – Weekly Meeting – Inkle Weaving, Leatherwork Part III: Dyeing/Staining/Painting
Tue, Oct 31 – Weekly Meeting – Campfire, Thrown Weapons

Tue, Nov 7 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck, Event Prep
Nov 11-12 – Event – Fall Bransle {Shire of Rivenvale} [Warren, OH ] (More Info)
Tue, Nov 14 – Weekly Meeting – Wire Working, Leatherwork Workshop: Open Bench
Tue, Nov 21 – Weekly Meeting – Dancing
Tue, Nov 28 – Weekly Meeting – Leatherwork Part VI: Bookbinding

Tue, Dec 5 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Tue, Dec 12 – Weekly Meeting – Leatherwork Workshop: Open Bench
Tue, Dec 19 – Weekly Meeting – Leatherwork Part VII: Water Forming
Tue, Dec 26 – Weekly Meeting – Meeting Cancelled

Tue, Jan 2 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck, Event Prep
Tue, Jan 9 – Weekly Meeting –
Jan 13 – Event – Winter Wassail {Shire of Rivenvale} [Youngstown, OH] (More Info)
Tue, Jan 16 – Weekly Meeting – Leatherwork Workshop: Open Bench
Tue, Jan 23 – Weekly Meeting – Leatherwork Part
Tue, Jan 30 – Weekly Meeting –

Tue, Feb 6 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck