Our shire’s activities are always included on this calendar, as well as other SCA events within a couple hours drive. Unless otherwise noted, all activities listed are hosted by the Shire of Rivenvale and are held at Christ Episcopal Church, 2627 Atlantic St NE, Warren, OH. For weekly meetings, the doors are typically open 6-9pm.

Typically, the first Tuesday of the month is our business meeting. Other activities such as projects, dancing, workshops, archery, and thrown weapons occur throughout the month. Please check back to see when these have been scheduled or join the email discussion list to have updates delivered to your inbox. To subscribe to our email list, send an email to rivenvale+subscribe@midrealm.org with the subject Subscribe. You can also find us on Facebook. If you have an individual project to work on, you are always welcome to bring it regardless of the scheduled activities. Contact any shire officer for additional details. (Officers)

Tue, May 01 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Tue, May 08 – Weekly Meeting – Thrown Weapons / Hand Sewing + Embroidery
Tue, May 15 – Weekly Meeting – Archery  / Mead Make and Take – If you would like to take part in the Mead class please bring with you:

1 gallon distilled water in a sealed jug, 2 pounds of honey, 1-2 cups of fruit if you want a fruity taste to your mead.  Various herbs, yeast and a primitive airlock will be provided.  

Tue, May 22 – Weekly Meeting – Thrown Weapons / Persona Development
Tue, May 29 – No meeting

Sat, June 02 – Revel – pot-luck/lawn party/bonfire at Rickard and Evie’s. Garb suggested. Camping available.
Tue, June 05 – Weekly Meeting – Archery / Game Make-Take / Sewing Project for Viking Fish game
Tue, June 12 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Tue, June 19 – Weekly Meeting – Thrown Weapons / Leather working: Wax Hardening
Tue, June 26 – Weekly Meeting – Archery / Garb

Tue, July 03 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Fri-Sun, July 6-8 – Event – Saxon Summer (Tentatively scheduled pending site approval) (Info)

Note: Throughout the summer, we will be scheduling either Thrown Weapons or Archery every week.  These will be subject to weather conditions and Marshall availability.