Our shire’s activities are always included on this calendar, as well as other SCA events within a couple hours drive. Unless otherwise noted, all activities listed are hosted by the Shire of Rivenvale and are held at Christ Episcopal Church, 2627 Atlantic St NE, Warren, OH. For weekly meetings, the doors are typically open 6-9pm.

Typically, the first Tuesday of the month is our business meeting. Other activities such as projects, dancing, workshops, archery, and thrown weapons occur throughout the month. Please check back to see when these have been scheduled or join the email discussion list to have updates delivered to your inbox. To subscribe to our email list, send an email to rivenvale+subscribe@midrealm.org with the subject Subscribe. You can also find us on Facebook. If you have an individual project to work on, you are always welcome to bring it regardless of the scheduled activities. Contact any shire officer for additional details. (Officers)

Tue, Jan 2 – No Weekly Meeting – Cancelled due to proximity of New Years
Tue, Jan 9 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck, Event Prep
Jan 13 – Event – Winter Wassail {Shire of Rivenvale} [Youngstown, OH] (More Info)
Tue, Jan 16 – Weekly Meeting – Stitch-n-bitch, Leatherwork Workshop: Open Bench
Tue, Jan 23 – Weekly Meeting – Illumination, Leatherwork: Water Forming
Tue, Jan 30 – Weekly Meeting – Embroidery, Thrown Weapons Care (Discussion and Practical… we will be getting the shire loaner gear ready for winter storage)

Tue, Feb 6 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Tue, Feb 13 – Weekly Meeting Project Day – Storage room cleaning/organizing, mending/repairing, finishing odds and ends. Please come help! (More Info)
Tue, Feb 20 – Weekly Meeting – Dancing and Heraldry
Tue, Feb 27 – Weekly Meeting – Silent Heraldry

Tue, Mar 06 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Tue, Mar 13 – Weekly Meeting – Leather working: Wax Hardening
Tue, Mar 20 – Weekly Meeting – 
Pysanky Eggs and open project work table
Tue, Mar 27 – Weekly Meeting – Thrown Weapons Prep.

Friday March Revel – TBD

Tue, April 03 – Weekly Meeting – Monthly Business Meeting & Pot Luck
Tue, April 10 – Weekly Meeting – Archery / Ridged Heddle Weaving
Tue, April 17 – Weekly Meeting – 
Thrown Weapons / Beginner Celtic Knot Work
Tue, April 24 – Weekly Meeting – Archery / Spring Training Prep

We will be scheduling either Thrown Weapons or Archery every week.  These will be subject to weather conditions and Marshall availability.